Beths
Grammar
School

Teaching Staff

Art & Design Technology

Mr G Hayman Head of Department - mrhayman@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms L Commerford - mscommerford@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms J Dennis - msdennis@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Knott - mrknott@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Metcalfe - mrmetcalfe@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Morgan - mrmorgan@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms E Twinem - mstwinem@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms H Van Rietschoten - msvantietschoten@beths.bexley.sch.uk (Currently on Maternity Leave)

 

Business Education

Mrs T Tolhurst Head of Department - mstolhurst@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss O George - msogeorge@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R McBeth Subject Co-ordinator Economics, Head of Year 11 - mrmcbeth@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J McCartin Subject Co-ordinator Law - mrmccartin@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Neylan Senior Deputy Headteacher
Mr D O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Key Stage 4 Manager
Mr D Parkes Head of Year 12 -
mrparkes@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss C Twomey - mstwomey@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

Computing

Mrs S Aziz Head of Department - msaziz@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr A Mulla - mrmulla@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms Y Shi - msshi@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

English

Mr S Slinn Head of Department - mrslinn@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Amin Head of Year 9 - msamin@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms E Clough Key Stage 5 English Co-ordinator - msclough@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Dr R Easton Literacy Co-ordinator - mseaston@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Irving-Gale - msirvinggale@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss G Monteith - msmontieth@beths.bexley.sch.uk 
Mrs D Quinn Key Stage 4 English Co-ordinator - msquinn@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr G Russell - mrrussell@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Stevens Assistant Head of Year 11- msstevens@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs N Takeda Key Stage 3 English Co-ordinator, Head of Year 10 - mstakeda@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

Geography

Miss R Ewing Head of Department - msewing@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr S Glendinning - mrglendinning@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss S Purbrick - mspurbrick@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms K Vraitch-Chahil - msvraitchchahil@beths.bexley.sch.uk 
Ms N Wood -
mswood@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

Mathematics

Ms K Khalid Head of Department - mrkhalid@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R J Blyghton Headteacher       
Mr C Clarke -
mrcclarke@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Healy - mrhealy@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs S King Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Officer, Key Stage 3 Manager
Ms O Osisanwo -
mrosisanwo@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Paterson Accelerated Learning (Maths) Co-ordinator, Virtual Platform Co-ordinator - mspaterson@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Reason Key Stage 3 Maths Co-ordinator - mrreason@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Roe - msroe@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Runacres Key Stage 4 Maths Co-ordinator - mrrunacres@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms M Sharma - mssharma@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Smart - mssmart@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

Modern Foreign Languages

Ms E Cato-Sargeant Head of Department, Subject co-ordinator Spanish - mscato-sargeant@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms L Bridge - msbridge@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms C Chen - mschen@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr A Ford - mrford@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Harris - msharris@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms H James (formerly Corthorne) Second in Charge of MFL - msjames@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms M Johnstone - msjohnstone@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss K Leggett - msleggett@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss L Li Mandarin Excellence Programme Co-ordinator, Confucius Classroom Co-ordinator - msjli@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Stein - mrstein@beths.bexley.sch.uk
 

Physical Education

Mr N Temple Head of Department, Professional Mentor for Teachers in Training - mrtemple@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr T Greatorex-Sanderson - mrgreatorex@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr S Timothy Assistant Head of Year 9 - mrtimothy@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Waite Key Stage 4 PE Co-ordinator, Head of Year 13 - mrwaite@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Webb Head of Year 8 - mrwebb@beths.bexley.sch.uk

 

Performing Arts

Miss S Grady Subject Co-ordinator Drama & Assistant Head of Year 8 - msgrady@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs K Marriott Subject Co-ordinator Music - msmarriott@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms Bowen-Evans - msbowen-evans@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss G Monteith Assistant Head of Year 7- msmonteith@beths.bexley.sch.uk                                                                                             
 

Science

Mr G Ramessar Head of Department, Head of Biology - mrramessar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs W Adriaans - msadriaans@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr N Avery Head of Physics - mravery@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr T Beaney Assistant Headteacher, Key Stage 5 Manager
Mr M Clarke -
mrclarke@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr V Gukhool Deputy Headteacher, Quality of Education and Standards
Mr S Pavar -
mrpavar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Port - mrport@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms A Reid - msreid@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Dr M Salem Head of Chemistry - mrsalem@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Sarkar - mssarkar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr N Sivanathan - mrsivanathan@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Smith - mrcsmith@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr G Turnbull Key Stage 3 Subject Co-ordinator - mrturnbull@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms L West - mswest@beths.bexley.sch.uk
 

Social Science

Ms E Leonard Head of Department - msleonard@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr I Chamberlain Temporary Key Stage 3 Subject Co-ordinator - mrchamberlain@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms J Deane Head of Year 7 - msdeane@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Law Assistant Head of Year 10 - mrlaw@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms G Moffatt - msmoffatt@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr K O'Brien Assistant Headteacher, Teaching and Learning
Ms A Palmer - 
msapalmer@beths.bexley.sch.uk (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Mr A Papakostas -
mrpapakostas@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms E Pells - mspells@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr H Rushbrook  - mrrushbrook@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Simpson - mrsimpson@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr P Walsh - mrwalsh@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J Walter Temporary KS4 Co-ordinator - mrwalter@beths.bexley.sch.uk
 

 

Updated 10.09.2021