Beths
Grammar
School

Teaching Staff

Art

Mr G Hayman Head of Department - mrhayman@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Field - mrfield@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Metcalfe - mrmetcalfe@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms H Van Rietschoten - msvantietschoten@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Business Education

Mrs T Tolhurst Head of Department - mstolhurst@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss O George - msogeorge@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R McBeth Subject Co-ordinator Economics, Head of Year 11 - mrmcbeth@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J McCartin Subject Co-ordinator Law - mrmccartin@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Neylan Senior Deputy Headteacher
Mr D O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Key Stage 4 Manager
Mr D Parkes Head of Year 12 - mrparkes@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Smith - mrcsmith@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss C Twomey - mstwomey@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Computing

Mrs S Aziz Head of Department - msaziz@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr A Mulla - mrmulla@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Design & Technology

Mr T Crutchley Head of Department - mrcrutchley@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms L Commerford - mscommerford@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms J Dennis - msdennis@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Knott - mrknott@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Morgan Subject Co-ordinator Electronics - mrmorgan@beths.bexley.sch.uk

English

Ms J Bissett Head of Department - msbissett@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Amin Head of Year 7 - msamin@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms E Clough - msclough@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms R Easton Literacy Co-ordinator - mseaston@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Lees - mslees@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss G Monteith - msmontieth@beths.bexley.sch.uk                                                                                                  Mrs D Quinn - msquinn@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr G Russell - mrrussell@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Stevens - msstevens@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs N Takeda Key Stage 3 English Co-ordinator, Head of Year 8 - mstakeda@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Geography

Miss R Ewing Head of Department - msewing@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr S Glendinning - mrglendinning@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss S Purbrick - mspurbrick@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms K Vraitch-Chahil - msvraitchchahil@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Mathematics

Mr G Thompson Head of Department - mrthompson@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R J Blyghton Headteacher                                                                                                                                                          Mr C Clarke - mrcclarke@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Healy - mrhealy@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs S King Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Officer, Key Stage 3 Manager
Ms O Osisanwo - mrosisanwo@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss A Paterson Accelerated Learning (Maths) Co-ordinator, Virtual Platform Co-ordinator - mspaterson@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Reason Key Stage 3 Maths Co-ordinator - mrreason@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Roe - msroe@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Runacres Key Stage 4 Maths Co-ordinator - mrrunacres@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs A Smart - mssmart@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss E Price Head of Department, Subject co-ordinator Spanish - msprice@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss R Clarke Subject Co-ordinator German, Assistant Head of Year 10 - msclarke@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr A Ford - mrford@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss K Leggett - msleggett@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Miss L Li Mandarin Excellence Programme Co-ordinator, Confucius Classroom Co-ordinator - msjli@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs M Martin - msmartin@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr P Ogilvie - mrogilvie@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Simpson - mrsimpson@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Stein - mrstein@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms A Wigley - mswigley@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Physical Education

Mr N Temple Head of Department, Professional Mentor for Teachers in Training - mrtemple@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J Eydmann - mreydmann@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr S Timothy Assistant Head of Year 7 - mrtimothy@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr M Waite Key Stage 4 PE Co-ordinator, Head of Year 13 - mrwaite@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Webb Head of Year 9 - mrwebb@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Performing Arts

Miss S Grady Subject Co-ordinator Drama, Assistant Head of Year 11 - msgrady@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr D Kilroy - mrkilroy@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs K Marriott Subject Co-ordinator Music - msmarriott@beths.bexley.sch.uk                                                      Miss G Monteith - msmonteith@beths.bexley.sch.uk                                                                                                  Mr T Palmer - mrpalmer@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Science

Mr G Ramessar Head of Department, Head of Biology - mrramessar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mrs W Adriaans - msadriaans@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr N Avery Head of Physics - mravery@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr T Beaney Assistant Headteacher
Mr M Clarke - mrclarke@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J Eydmann - mreydmann@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr V Gukhool Deputy Headteacher, Teaching & Learning / Staff Development
Mrs S Matkins - msmatkins@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr S Pavar - mrpavar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Dr M Salem Head of Chemistry - mrsalem@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms S Sarkar - mssarkar@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr Y Siddique Assistant Head of Year 10 - mrsiddique@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr G Turnbull Key Stage 3 Subject Co-ordinator - mrturnbull@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr C Webb - mrwebb@beths.bexley.sch.uk

Social Science

Ms E Leonard Head of Department - msleonard@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr I Chamberlain - mrchamberlain@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms J Deane - msdeane@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr R Law Assistant Head of Year 8 - mrlaw@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms G Moffatt - msmoffatt@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr K O'Brien Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Key Stage 5 Manager
Ms A Palmer Key Stage 3 Subject Co-ordinator, Assistant Head of Year 9 - msapalmer@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr A Papakostas - mrpapakostas@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms E Pells - mspells@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Ms K Vraitch-Chahil - msvraitchchahil@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr P Walsh - mrwalsh@beths.bexley.sch.uk
Mr J Walter - mrwalter@beths.bexley.sch.uk