Beths
Grammar
School

News & Events

Tuesday 1 September 2020 Staff only day and Year 7 Face to Face Induction
Wednesday 2 September First day of Autumn Term for Year 7 and 12 students
Thursday 3 September First day of Autumn Term for all other year groups
w/c 14 September 11+ testing - exact dates still to be confirmed
Thursday 17 September 18.00 Welcome to the Sixth Form for parents of Year 12 - virtual
Friday 18 September School Photos
Monday 21 September Language and Culture Week begins
Tuesday 22 September 16.00 Governors Trust meeting followed by Full Governing Body Meeting
Thursday 24 September 18.00 Welcome to Parents of Parents of Year 7 students - virtual
Thursday 1 October 17.00 Governors Students Meeting - virtual
Monday 5 October GCE Exams commence
Thursday 8 October Year 11 Progress Evening for targeted students - virtual
Thursday 15 October Year 13 Progress Evening for targeted students - virtual
Monday 19 October Half Term starts
Friday 23 October GCE Exams finish
Friday 30 October Last day of Half Term
Monday 2 November Second Half of Autumn Term begins
Monday 2 November GCSE Exams start
Thursday 5 November UK Senior Mathematics Challenge for Year 13 students
Friday 6 November Year 7 and 11 Reports issued to parents
Wednesday 11 November Remembrance Service
Wednesday 11 November 17.00 Governors Finance Meeting - virtual
Tuesday 17 November 17.00 Governors HR Meeting - virtual
Monday 23 November GCSE Exams finish
Tuesday 24 November Year 11 Trial Exams start
Wednesday 2 December Year 11 Trial Exams finish
Wednesday 2 December 16.00 Governors Trust followed by Full Governing Body meeting - virtual
Friday 4 December Year 9 Reports issued to parents
Tuesday 8 December  Christmas Concert - virtual
Thursday 10 December Year 12 Top Universities Information Evening - virtual
Friday 11 December Year 10 and 13 Reports issued to parents
Wednesday 16 December Year 11 Russell Group Universities Information Evening - virtual
Friday 17 December 11.00 Carol Service for KS3 students at Christchurch, Bexleyheath
Friday 17 December Year 8 and 11 Reports issued to parents
Friday 17 December Last Day of Autumn Term
Wednesday 6 January 2021 Start of Spring Term for staff and students